Delta Omega Honorary Society

Membership in Delta Omega reflects the dedication of an individual to increasing the quality of the field, as well as to the protection and advancement of the health of all people. Members are inducted to each chapter by a selective process that considers their outstanding performance and devotion to the field. 

Delta Omega | Pi Chapter Membership (Founded in 1985)

Total Membership = 891 Members (160 faculty + 214 alumni + 508 students + 9 honorary)

The Pi Chapter is led by chapter president William Toscano and chapter secretary Traci Toomey.



Caroline Groth | PhD
Chong Wu | PhD
Community Health Promotion
Anna Arkin | MPH
Environmental Health
Ratnaprabha Atluri | MPH
Joshua Gramling | PhD
Greg Hansen | MPH
Colton Porter | MS
Kayla Hanson | MPH
Health Services Research, Policy & Administration
Fernando Alarid Escudero | PhD
Audrey Anglin | MS
Healthcare Administration
Luke McKee | MHA
Krista Wall | MHA
Maternal & Child Health
Sara Bowman | MPH
Public Health Policy & Administration
Justin Huang | MPH
Gabriela Lazalde | MPH
Jingyu Wu| MPH
Jennifer Kleven | MPH (Executive Program)
Tiffany Tjepkes | MPH (Executive Program)
Public Health Informatics
Cole Schluchter | MPH
Public Health Nutrition
Rachel Franz | MPH



Yang Xie, PhD '06, MS '03
Associate Professor, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Epidemiology & Community Health
Lara Lamprecht, MPH '99
Detailee, US Department of Health and Human Services
Environmental Health Sciences
Carl Johnson, MS '12
Industrial Hygiene Specialist, 3M
Health Policy & Management
Jerry Nye, MHA '77
Senior Vice President & Partner, C-Suite Resources
Public Health Practice
Gil Patterson, MPH '16
Assistant Professor, Lincoln Memorial University College of Veterinary Medicine



Weihua Guan, PhD
Associate Professor
Environmental Health
Susan Arnold, PhD, CIH, FAIHA
Assistant Professor
Epidemiology & Community Health
Keith Horvath, PhD
Associate Professor
Health Policy & Management
James Begun, PhD


National Induction Guidelines

Students: Chapters may induct up to 10 percent of the graduating student body. All student inductees must be in the upper 25 percent in class standing and must have demonstrated real or potential qualities of leadership in public health.

Faculty: Chapters may induct 3 percent of the full-time faculty. Adjunct faculty may not be appointed as faculty members. Faculty will be selected based on outstanding public health performance in scholarship, teaching, research, and the quality of publications.

Alumni: Chapters may induct at least five alumni, but no more than half the number of allowed student inductions. Alumni inductees’ work in the practice of public health should serve as a model for future graduates of the school.

Honorary: The first year that a chapter is active it may induct three honorary members. However, every year after the chapter may induct one honorary member or 5 percent of the allowed student membership, whichever is greater. Honorary membership should only be conferred upon persons possessing exceptional qualifications and those who have attained meritorious distinction in the field of public health.